Call Today! 1 800-824-5412
Book by phone: +1 (800) 824-5412

An Affordable Price with a Great View and steps from the Pool, B1311C

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental villa. Sleeps 4, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Cape Haze, FL 33946 United States

Stay at Palm Island Resort, located on Florida’s Southwest Gulf Coast, is the state’s only true-out island resort. No bridges or causeways to the island exsist, which ensures a relaxed, tropical vacation setting. The island resort encompasses a two-mile portion of private, pristine beaches on the northern end of Palm Island. Guests travel to the island via car ferry and park their car in our island parking area. Transportation is provided by our bell staff and golf carts are also available for rent for registered guests.
Enjoy access to one of the 5 heated pools, plus hot tub and gas BBQ grills at each pool area. 11 hard tennis courts available for play and always complimentary. Our recreation center, Coconuts, offers a variety of rentals to include golf carts, bicycles, kayaks and beach umbrellas. Our full service concierge can also arrange for everything from massages to fishing charters. Be sure to catch a Pirate Show with the resort’s own Red Beard the Pirate. Join a complimentary water aerobics class, nature walk or yoga on the beach when scheduled. Whether you wish to spend your time with us on the go or taking it slow, you’re sure to enjoy your new Memories at the Speed of Old Florida.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Villa, 2 story
Unit Code B1311C
Beds 2 king beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 4
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Central Air, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office, Wireless Internet
Entertainment Cable Television, DVD PLAYER, Complimentary DVD Movies, Television, Crafts with Redbeard the Pirate
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Blender, Kitchen Utensils, Glassware, Guest Toiletry Amenities
Outdoor Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Chairs, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Gas Grill, Screened Porch, Shared Swimming Pool, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Golf Cart Rental
Family Beach , Library, Playground
Convenience Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
Average Manager Rating (Based on 4836 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 76 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
96 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Wonderful relaxing get away

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sheri B from Saint Petersburg, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed our villa located on open water with everything we needed. From the check in every person we came in contact with so helpful and welcoming. The place was not overcrowded at all and loved using a golf cart to get around. We came prepared with food so we had all we needed. The pool was great with very clean grill area.

  •  
  • Great vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tampa, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time and enjoyed staying there - we always enjoy our stay at Palm Island. My only complaint is that the master bathroom is carpeted, which is pretty gross.

  •  
  • Nice getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wayne S from Rotonda West, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Nice place to visit once a year.

  •  
  • May Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lester M from Sunrise, Florida recommends this vacation rental

    We had a good stay overall. The water heater in our unit struggled to keep up with our demand.

    • Manager Responded on 6/4/2018

      Hi Lester, Thank you so much for taking your time to do this review. We greatly appreciate it. Hope to see you come stay with us again. Best regards, Maryanne Henry - Guest Services Manager

  •  
  • Peace & Quiet

    Stayed 8 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gay P from Clarkston, MI recommends this vacation rental

    If you’re looking to “get away” from it all...this is the place. Beautiful beach with awesome sunsets. Expect to relax.

  •  
  • Location awesome! Unit .... sub standard

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy T from Rockford, MI does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We joyed our week... weather was perfect... great shelling.. very fun. Rental experience was very easy and simple. It was our 3rd visit.

  •  
  • Palm Island Paradise

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynn L from Woodstock, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was fantastic! The unit was clean and comfortable. The proximity to beach access was perfect and the view from the unit was unforgettable. The resort was beautiful and well maintained. The beach was pleasantly unpopulated. All the staff we encountered were super friendly. The food at Rum Bay was good and reasonably priced. We came pretty well prepared knowing there is no grocery on the island and didn't return to the mainland until our departure. It was a perfect getaway! I wouldn't hesitate to return!!

    • Manager Responded on 2/12/2018

      Hi Lynn, Thank you so much for this great review. It is so appreciated. I am so pleased to hear you had such a super time. We certainly hope to see you return. Best regards, Maryanne Henry - Guest Services Manager

  •  
  • Best Gulf view by far!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Glen M from The Villages, CA recommends this vacation rental

    It had been 25 years since I had visited the Gulf and we were eager to show our friends from out of town how beautiful it was! We chose this condo for the view and were not disappointed! Even though it was on the lower level you still had a commanding view of the Gulf. The condo itself was very adequate, though a bit "tired," but again, the view was paramount. A word of caution about "no-see-ums." If you're not familiar with these wretched little insects, be forewarned, they will make your life a living **** unless you use insect repellent consistently. We were eaten alive and after being back a week and a half, we still have bites on our legs and arms and they still itch, though not as badly as the 3 sleepless nights we had after first being bitten. Don't let these monsters ruin your vacation as they nearly did ours. Your memories should be of the gorgeous sunsets from the lanai and hunting for shells and sharks' teeth on the beach! We will definitely be back although this time with a boatload of DEET!

  •  
  • Great Island

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Frank M from Cape Coral, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Overall liked very much. Unit needs updating badly, especially kitchen counters and appliances and living room furniture.

  •  
  • Wedding wekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary G from Seminole, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The location Was beautiful! So glad we were able to enjoy our friends special day on the island. Condo was pretty, but a little worn. Plus there was someone's dirty underwear stuffed next to the bathtub in the master bathroom.and the master bedroom coverlet was dirty when we arrived.
    Overall we really did enjoy ourselves and would go back again.

    • Manager Responded on 11/11/2017

      We appreciate your comments. We do use them to improve and share them with our team. We're happy to hear you saw past an error to enjoy your island time.

  •  
  • Best one Yet

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephanie M from Severn, MD recommends this vacation rental

    One of the best vacations I've ever had. I stayed the last week in September. I'm guessing because of the hurricane a lot of people cancelled their reservations seemed NO ONE was there. I had the entire beach as far as I could see to myself on 2 of the days, the other days maybe 3 or 5 people were on the beach. he pool was empty everyday, I never saw anyone in the pool the entire stay. Needless to say it was a very peaceful QUIET experience. I loved every minute of it. The unit I stayed in was a bit worn down but the room was spotless not a speck of dirt or dust or sand anywhere and the outside of the resort was extremely clean.

    • Manager Responded on 10/18/2017

      Thank you so much for your review. It's greatly appreciated. I'm so pleased to see you had a great time. Please come visit with us again. Maryanne Henry - Guest Services Manager

  •  
  • Best time ever💗

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy C from Plant City, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at Palm Island �� We love it at the resort, thank you for my bag❤️❤️😭

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2017

      We are so appreciative of our loyal guests like you! See next time.

  •  
  • wonderful play to unwind.

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Southaven, MS recommends this vacation rental

    If you need peace and quiet away from the everyday stress of life, this is the place to come !

  •  
  • Wow! Great place to recharge!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alan G from Davie, Fl recommends this vacation rental

    We go away a few times a year to Marco Island, Naples and Fort Myers Beach but didn't know this place exists. In my search looking for a special at places we've been before as well as looking for a new place in those areas a special for Palm Island resort came up and I am so glad it did! We have been there over a half dozen times going in a few weeks again I make it a once a month trip! If you're looking for something different and only want to drive a few hours or are willing to fly here to the state of Florida this is the place to go there's nothing like it!

  •  
  • Wedding weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Annette A from Gainesville, Fl recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I visited Palm Island to attend a wedding. We stayed 2 nights and 3 days. The resort is well maintained and staff are very friendly. There were remnants of Red Tide on the beach but it was still beautiful in spite of that. The condo was very clean and well stocked. We had a beach front view and the weather was perfect. I would recommend staying here. I can't wait to come back.

  •  
  • Awesome week

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Virginia Beach, VA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very relaxing and fun time

  •  
  • We loved it and can't wait to come back!

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oconto, WI recommends this vacation rental

    We booked this resort because we wanted a place to relax. We didn't want to spend too much money dose went with the standard villa and I definitely would stay in the same room again. My only complaint was that the water leaked out the side of the shower and because of the leak there was some mold near the floor on the wall. This could easily be fixed. Other than that I do not have anything negative to say and can't wait to go back again! The views are amazing!

  •  
  • Beautiful Beach

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fun three nights there. Loved the North Beach!

  •  
  • Samuel Review

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Samuel W from Smyrna, TN recommends this vacation rental

    it was very nice. all of the staff were nice and helpful and understanding.

  •  
  • Decker - June 2015

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary Anne D from Monument, CO recommends this vacation rental

    A great place to relax and de-stress. There was some construction going on to update the outside of some of the buildings that is much needed. The workers started and stopped at good times to keep the noise at a minimum.
    The on island restaurant staff was awesome, the food was great. We took the boat ride over to the restaurant at the marina for Brunch one day; they had great food as well. It was a very relaxing vacation. We will be back!

  •  
  • Palm Island Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lester M from Sunrise, Florida recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. The location of the unit was great. We probably should have rented a golf cart but thought the price was a bit steep for five days. The Bell services were great though.

  •  
  • Beach retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Placida, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The Palm Island villa provided an awesome view of the gulf and the sunsets each night were breathtaking. All staff were friendly and helpful. The island was peaceful and quiet. I enjoyed playing tennis each morning and swimming in the pool near the villa. The beach was not crowded, and we enjoyed time spent there. We would definitely return for future vacations.

  •  
  • Vacation getaway

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Placida, FL recommends this vacation rental

    This vacation spot was quiet, relaxing, and offered the most gorgeous sunsets each night. The people were friendly and accommodating. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a peaceful escape from the congestion and fast paced daily grind. We especially enjoyed the tennis, swimming pool and spa, and the uncrowded beaches on the gulf.

  •  
  • tranquility

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lutz, FL recommends this vacation rental

    very peaceful

  •  
  • relaxing

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Appleton, WI recommends this vacation rental

    family gathering/excellent

  •  
  • my birthday 2014

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debbie F from Clearwater, FL recommends this vacation rental

    My brother and sister in law came down for my birthday this year and I wanted to enjoy a vacation at a beach which I have never done before. My other sister in law has been here before and suggested Palm Island. Thank goodness she did. It was truly a "vacation"!!!! Everyone there was so nice and couldn't have been more accommodating. The place was immaculate, and the view and beach amazing! We also met so many other people who owned or were just staying as we were and enjoyed them as we did everything else there. Thank you

  •  
  • Anniversary escape

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles B from Lakeland, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time and always enjoy vacationing at palm island. As we get older golf cart paths down to the beach would be a great addition to the resort!

  •  
  • 2014

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christine S from Nolensville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Overall a great experience. We've stayed at the resort many times over the last 18 years and plan to return! However, the unit we stayed in this time had not been recently updated (which we knew when we booked), but some things should not be considered updates. The dining room chair seats were ripped(stuffing coming out) and the screen porch had small tears, which potentially allowed small insects to enter the sitting area.

  •  
  • Relaxing

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joseph D from ORLANDO, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Peaceful and quiet

  •  
  • Palm Island Review

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    PAULA S from ORLANDO, FL does not recommend this vacation rental.

    unit VERY out dated, no microwave, toaster did not work, icemaker did not work hard wood floors very dry & easy to get splinters in feet not rugs to protect the floors

  •  
  • Palm Island Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cheryl T from Sarasota, FL recommends this vacation rental

    I've been coming to Palm Island for over 15 yrs now. It's always a great time. Being just 45minutes north in Sarasota, it's an easy drive but still feels like a great getaway! I always enjoy RumBay and riding around on a golf cart. Palm Island Resort is always kept up very nice. The unit we stayed In this time could use some work on it. It was still a great getaway!

  •  
  • B+

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jillaine C from Seal Harbor, Maine recommends this vacation rental

    The only problem we had that now a days , we had internet for maybe 15 minutes a day in the morning . There should be modems in each villa..I needed to work while I was here to make my vacation doable . Over all our experience was good. I have to say the trash in front of our villa facing the beach was more than I think are up to your standards . But it didn't bother me but maybe someone else. The pool seemed a bit scummy around the edges but I am sure that was from suntan oil/ lotions. I still enjoyed my swim .

  •  
  • Great Time - Sub-Par Unit

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dale S from Dade City, FL does not recommend this vacation rental.

    This particular unit was not in the best condition and was not well kept. We have stayed in a number of different units over the last 12+ years and unfortunately this one was not up to the standard we are use to. We visit 2-3 times a year and all previous visits have been outstanding.

  •  
  • Palm Island Resort is our favorite place in Florida!

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Phillip F from Rhinelander, WI recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and I returned to Palm Island Resort for 9 days of relaxation! It was quiet and the people are all great and the staff is over the top helpful! We are returning in late March and now looking at a condo with Palm Island Properties!

  •  
  • Unit 1311 Feedback 1/19Palm Island-2/1

    Stayed 13 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John & Susan B from North Oaks, MN recommends this vacation rental

    Palm Is.Resort BEACH is a favorite or ours over the last 25 years.Unit 1311 needs repair/maintenance.Broken Icemaker,Beach stairway railing loose;woodchips under sink-?termites; guest BR TV keeps shutting off. Good Supplies in Unit. Washable throw rugs would be a great addition it would help keep floors clean. Unit 1311 was clean just needs some TLC. WE Will be Back. WE live in MN but winter in Arizona and come to Palm Island in January February and loved every minute!

  •  
  • Paradise

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrea M from Wellington, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We Love the Island -- Short Visit 1st Time @ The Resort -- We Loved it **

  •  
  • 1311

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William B from Safety Harbor, FL recommends this vacation rental

    this unit has a great location

  •  
  • A Favorite

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bart D from N. Fort Myers, FL recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second visit and it was just as we remembered it . . . wonderful. Quiet, relaxed, comfortable, a great getaway.

  •  
  • Great place to go, customer service needs some work

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Casey S from Brandon, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Great hidden gem of Florida. My wife and I had no idea this place was right in our own backyard. Took less than 90 min to drive from our home to the resort and well worth the drive. We were greeted quickly, checked in with ease, a bellman helped with our luggage and golf carted us to our villa. The room was well kept, great beachfront unit just steps to the beach where mid sized conch lined the beach and apparently are there all the time. We did have two complaints with the staff. First, I had to argue with the person who took our reservation as they were telling me the Living Social voucher I purchased was not valid for that weekend (fri, sat, Sun) because it was the week before thanksgiving. The only blackout date listed for living social was Thanksgiving day and they would most certainly be filling up and booking to capacity that weekend. During our stay, only one other room in our building was occupied, debunking what the reservation magager told us. Second, we rented two paddle boards and went out in the area near stump pass. While paddling, the ore my wife and I were using broke at the paddle, leaving us out in the water and having to lie down and prone paddle the board back to shore. Not really a big deal, but when we asked to be compensated since we spent at least an hour trying to get back we were told "you were given intact equipment that you brought back damaged We could charge you for the damage to the paddle." Sarah (I'm assuming an assistant manager) said she spoke with Kevin (the manager) and that our compensation would be that they wouldn't charge us for damaging their equipment. All in all, we will go back since it is a great, secluded and quiet place to bring a family. The resort staff just needs to work on their customer service regarding issues/problems that may arise and honor vouchers without argument.

  •  
  • Palm Island Resort

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lakewood Ranch, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Good Experience. Plan to return. Golf Cart rental is a little expensive.

  •  
  • Great Stay at Palm Island Resort

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from East Peoria, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful resort ... wonderful beach! Villa was clean and comfortable. Staff was accomodating at check in, restaurant, and recreation area. Had a great time!!!

  •  
  • Great spot for groups to meet up and vacation together.

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Leslie S from Longwod, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We attended an anniversary/family reunion and it worked out beautifully. Each family rented their own condo and met up at the pools, hot tubs, beach and condos for meals. Lots of space and privacy. Great time.

  •  
  • Great vacation spot!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lochbuie, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Great vacation location. Friendly and helpful service staff. Great food at resturant on island. Helpful with luggage. Only issue was we arrived and our room wasn't ready. Had to wait an hour for staff to finish cleaning. There was a huge wedding that week that checked out so staff was overwhelmed. They comped us free beach towels for inconvienence. Other than that, there were no other issues at
    all. Had a great time and would recommend to anyone wanting to get away and enjoy a secluded island with exceptional service and beautiful wildlife.

  •  
  • Another year, another week in paradise.....

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lakeland, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We realized during this trip it's been 25 years since our first PI adventure! We are now bringing our grandchildren to enjoy all the fun their parents had as children on the island. Our family is never disappointed when we visit. As one of our grandchildren said, I love our "resort home"!! We all agree! :)

  •  
  • Amazing place

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tampa, Fl recommends this vacation rental

    What an amazing place to stay. Very serene and peaceful place to getaway to. No nightlife really but that's not what we came for. The water is beautiful, the sunsets are breathtaking, and the company could not have been more perfect. Exceeded my expectations in every way. It was extremely hard to leave "our" beach.

  •  
  • PARADISE

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James R from Mooesville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Home away from home but in PARADISE. The view is AMAZING!! Seen 2 dolphins great place for families we had a blast will be back!!

  •  
  • Lovely spot.

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary S from Hartland, WI recommends this vacation rental

    The villas are well designed, airy, spacious and solid. The sand dunes and beach are beautifully maintained in agreement with nature. Even though our villa was not updated, it should have had clean looking furniture, area rug, sheets and a fresh smell about it. It had a dank and musty smell all during our stay. We had to have the sheets changed. The condition of the bikes and golf carts is shockingly poor and not in keeping with what should be considered a quality resort. ie. ripped seats and rust. I wondered why there weren't more singing tropical birds. Despite the maintenance issues, we might return because of the cheerful and helpful staff and incredible beaches and natural beauty of this island. Loved the ferry!

  •  
  • We had a great time!

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ellsworth, IA recommends this vacation rental

    It was a great stay! One problem was ants--on the counters, in the bedroom,etc. Great location. Our grandson enjoyed the opportunity for bike riding, tennis, etc. which you offer along with the other amenities.
    Thank you for a great stay!

  •  
  • First Florida Vacation: January 3-9

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Winchester, MA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed being close to the pool/hot tub and were so pleased to find the gas grills. We cooked every meal but two on the grill. Thank you for the paper towels, coffee filters, and dish detergent. We bought sugar and salt and pepper in addition to other groceries. Couldn't tell if recycling was available. Lost an earring and couldn't find it. Loved the beach and views. Collected shells. Would have liked more organized tennis, but were there at a slow time. The Pro and courts were great.

  •  
  • A Lovely Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bart D from N. Fort Myers, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We were greeted by a helpful courteous staff, a villa with a spectacular view of the Gulf, miles of beach to roam or just sit, and convenient amenities. There was a bit of wear on some of the furniture but did not distract from a wonderful time.

  •  
  • Another Awesome Vacation at Palm Island Resort!

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Apolo Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The Palm Island Resort is one of my favorite places in the world. The property and villas are perfect for families with young children - I can always count on an excellent experience!

  •  
  • Love Palm Island

    Stayed 1 day ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jessica B from Sarasota, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Have been here several times. Great place to relax. Beautiful beach, condo unit and pool area.

  •  
  • A great vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cynthia F from St. Petersburg, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The entire stay was great however ther was a leak we quickly identified in the bathroom on the loft which would drain into the bathroom on the second floor. There was a noticable bulge in the ceiling which made me concerned everytime I took a shower (I stopped anyone from using the upstairs bathroom for the remainder of the stay) however when I called to have maintenance look at it he stated "it's not leaking anymore." When guests are paying for top tier facilities I think they should be able to fully utilize the facilities. This is my only negative comment, everything else was great! Travis and Jill at the front desk are an asset to your business!

  •  
  • Great Get Away

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Terri H from Sarasota, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful secluded beach with frequent dolphin sitings, occasional manatee encounters and breathtaking sunsets! A must vacation for anyone needing to do nothing but bask in the sun and enjoy the sounds of waves and the occasional midnight shower! Oh, and if you want to be active, the tennis courts and pools are available, close and meticuously maintained.

  •  
  • Amazing

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Victor P from Coral Gables , Fl recommends this vacation rental

    Look forward to going back

  •  
  • I really enjoyed it. I would like to go back.

    Stayed 1 day ending in December, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jessie J from Port Charlotte, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Had a wonderful. I live in Sarasota and just wanted a quick getaway from the city. This was perfect. The grill was also very clean, which is something most resorts overlook.. so kudos!

  •  
  • Girls Night OUT!

    Stayed 1 day ending in December, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kim D from Sarasota, FL recommends this vacation rental

    came with a bunch of girlfriends had a Blast!
    Thank you Thank you!

  •  
  • Review by Karen N

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen N from Bradenton, FL recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Palm Island Paradise

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Scott L from Tampa, FL recommends this vacation rental

    This is old Florida so if you expect the Ritz Carlton, you are in the wrong place. But the Ritz won't have the sunsets and blue water this place has. This is truly a tropical paradise and a safe place for families to vacation and let the kids have some freedom to explore. Thanks PI for 14 years of great vacations for our family. We keep returning year after year!

  •  
  • Beautiful place with a real sense of being remote but accessbile Great location for fishermen and boaters. Looking forward to returning again soon.

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Winter Park, FL recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from St Louis, mo recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 1 day ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tampa, FL recommends this vacation rental

    I absolutely love Palm Island

  •  
  • Condo needs updating

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard B from Englewood, FL recommends this vacation rental

    It is time for the floors to be redone and the furniture updated. Only 2 outside chairs available for lanai table.

  •  
  • After all These Years......

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda M from Lake Wales, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We usually vacation at Palm Island 2 to 3 times a year. The beach is beautiful and private, the villas are comfortable in the "old Florida" style and sunsets are an event. After returning to Palm Island again (22 years this fall), as usual, Palm Island was wonderful.

    On this visit, we noticed improvements at check-in, Rum Bay Restaurant, Coconuts and the Rum Bay Store. We would like to mention several staff members who made our stay enjoyable. Dustin was excellent as our server at Rum Bay. He is very professional. Andrea at Coconuts made us feel welcome, helped us with the cart rental and served the best ice cream. Sabrina has improved the store with a better selection of items for our stay there or to purchase for memories to take home. Dan from the Bell Stand took care of everything when picking up our luggage, taking us to the Reception Center and then loading our luggage in the car. He is always upbeat and helped make our leaving not as sad. Everyone in the Reception Center was helpful. At check-in, we received a large envelope with a map showing the location of our villa and inside the envelope, all the information we needed. Although we did not have a need for or see any of the Housekeeping Staff, our villa was clean and had all the supplies we wanted for our stay.

    Palm Island continues to improve in every area not only the staff and the amenities but the landscape and rental villas. We hope to return in December.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Columbus, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family had two units:1311 and 1313. When I submitted my review several weeks ago, the details were the same for each. Thanks again for providing a great place for us to spend time!

  •  
  • Review by Gary M

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary M from Leesburg, FL recommends this vacation rental

    I've been coming here for years for family vacations and have enjoyed every one of them. A beautiful island.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Quiet and very we had a fantastic time. We love the small crowds, and look forward to coming back again real soon.

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marneese M from Seffner, FL recommends this vacation rental

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2009

      Dear Ms. Mitchell, Thank you very much for responding to our survey. We appreciate your time and we look forward to your next visit. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations

  •  
  • Palm Island

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    DAVID C from WOODSTOCK, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Palm Island is our favorite place to vacation. The natural beauty of the beaches and lack of crowds in the summer months is what attracts us most. It has almost become a "necessity" for us to unwind a few days at PI each year!

    • Manager Responded on 7/8/2009

      Dear Ms. Magana, Thank you for your time in responding to our survey. We look forward to your next visit. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations

  •  
  • Review by John N

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John N from Cedar Hill, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    • Manager Responded on 7/5/2009

      Dear Mr. Nemunaitis, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We look forward to your next stay with us! DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ridgeway, NC recommends this vacation rental

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2008

      Thank you very much for your responses. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations

  •  
  • relaxing

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carlos V from Spring Hill, FL recommends this vacation rental

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2008

      Thank you very much for your responses. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations

  •  
  • brill

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    FRED O from DUBLIN 3, IRELAND recommends this vacation rental

    Most relaxing plce i have ever stayed in

    • Manager Responded on 10/1/2008

      Thank you very much for your responses. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations

  •  
  • Review by HENRY G

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    HENRY G from TAMPA, FL recommends this vacation rental

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2008

      Thank you so much for your comments.! We are looking forward to your next visit with us! DJ Cutler, Director of Hospitality Operations

  •  
  • My favorite place!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Connie H from Orlando, FL recommends this vacation rental

    I have been to Palm Island several times since 1995. I have recommended it to several church youth groups in the Orlando area and they have had a good experience. In recent years my daughters and I have made it a Mother's Day tradition to spend the weekend. We love the peace and tranquility of the resort. All we need is a beach chair and our umbrella! When I get back to finish out the school year I brag about our visit. You should have an increase in bookings within the next several weeks. I also heard a radio station mention a stay at PALM ISLAND as a prize last week. It seems that my SECRET PARADISE is no longer a secret anymore.
    I'd like to see more discount offers especially for loyal customers and refferrals. As I said before, I've recommended the resort several times.
    I hope that I can return for another weekend stay when my family can arrange their schedules!

  •  
  • Our Family Favorite

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from PENBROKE PINES, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We have been vacationing at Palm Island for well over 10 years. Our kids looked forward to spending summers with Red Beard the Pirate and we loved the peace and tranquility of the Resort. Now our girls are teenagers and we still love to spend our family time together on the island.Everything about Palm Island is fabulous. It is a very hard act to follow. As Floridians we appreciate good beaches, and Palm Island has the best beach in Florida, and we have seen them all.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
26.881311,-82.327251

Palm Island Resort 7092 Placida Road Cape Haze, Florida 33946 +1 (800) 824-5412 FrontDesk@PalmIsland.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon